Close

The Board of SATS

The board of Scandinavian Association of Thoracic Surgery (SATS) consists of two members from each of the Scandinavian countries; Norway, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, and Iceland.

Vesa Anttila, MD PhD

Secretary General (Finland)

Email: vesa.anttila@tyks.fi

SATS favicon

Ari Mennander, MD PhD

Vice Secretary General (Finland)

Email: ari.mennander@sydansairaala.fi

SATS favicon

Mats Dreifaldt, MD PhD

Treasurer (Sweden)

Email: mats.dreifaldt@regionorebrolan.se

SATS favicon

Göran Dellgren, MD PhD

Board Member (Sweden)

Email: goran.dellgren@vgregion.se

Tomas Gudbjartsson, MD PhD

Board Member (Iceland)

Email: tomasgudbjartsson@hotmail.com

SATS favicon

Rune Haaverstad, MD PhD

Board Member (Norway)

Email: rune.haaverstad@sus.no

SATS favicon

Hans-Henrik Kimose, MD PhD

Board Member (Denmark)

Email: hans.h.kimose@skejby.rm.dk

SATS favicon

Tomas Thor Kristjansson, MD

Board Member (Iceland)

Email: tomaskri@landspitali.is

SATS favicon

Gry Dahle, MD PhD

Board Member (Norway)

Email: gdahle@ous-hf.no

SATS favicon

Sven Morten Kjöller, MD

Board Member (Denmark)

Email: morten.kjoeller@regionh.dk

SATS favicon

Thomas Kahan, MD PhD

Chief Editor of SCJ (Sweden)

Email: thomas.kahan@sll.se

Alexander Emil Kaspersen, MD

Webmaster (Denmark)

Email: alemka@clin.au.dk

Board members are cardiothoracic surgeons from the Scandinavian countries. One member from each country is appointed by the respective national society, while the other one is elected at the general assembly. Board members are elected for 3 years and can be re-elected twice.

 

The Secretary General is an additional member of the board and constitutes the elected chairman of the board. The Secretary General is elected at the general assembly for 3 years. He can be re-elected once for a period of 3 years. The Secretary General takes care of all the activities of the association, including the financial. He also appoints representatives for specific tasks within and outside of the association. The nationality of the Secretary General rotates between the Scandinavian countries.

The Vice Secretary General is an elected member of the board who is to support the Secretary General in any matter relating to the association.

 

The Treasurer is also an elected member of the board who is to assist the Secretary General in financial matters.

 

The President of the Scandinavian Society for Research in Cardiothoracic Surgery (SSRCTS) is elected by the board of SATS for 3 years and can be re-elected. He is a full member of the board.

 

The Chief Editor of the Scandinavian Cardiovascular Journal (SCJ) is a member of the board, but has no voting rights.