The board of the Scandinavian Association of Thoracic Surgery (SATS) consists of two members from Norway, Sweden, Finland and Denmark and one from Iceland.

One member from Norway, Sweden, Finland and Denmark are appointed by the national societies and one elected by the general assembly. The Icelandic member is appointed by the national society. Board members are elected for 3 years and can be re-elected twice.

The Secretary General is an additional member of the board and is its chairman. The secretary General is elected at the general assembly for 3 years. He can be re-elected once for a period of 3 years. The Secretary General takes care of all the activities of the association including the financial. He also appoints representatives for specific tasks within and outside of the association. The nationality of the secretary-general rotates between the Scandinavian countries.

The president of SSRCTS is elected by the board of SATS for 3 years and can be re-elected. He also is a full member of the board.

The editor of the Scandinavian Cardiovascular is a member of the board, but has no voting rights.

 

members of the board

Secretary General of SATS
Anders Jeppsson anders.jeppsson@vgregion.se
President of SSRCTS
Peter Johansen pj@eng.au.dk
Denmark
Hans-Henrik Kimose hanshkimose@dadlnet.dk
Sven Morten Kjöller sven.morten.kjoeller@regionh.dk
Finland
Ari Mennander ari.mennander@sydankeskus.fi
Vesa Anttila vesa.anttila@tyks.fi
Norway
Theis Tönnessen theistonnessen@hotmail.com
Rune Haaverstad rune.haaverstad@helse-bergen.no
Sweden
Göran Dellgren goran.dellgren@vgregion.se
Farkas Vanky farkas.vanky@regionostergotland.se
Iceland
Tomas Gudbjartsson tomasgudbjartsson@hotmail.com
Gunnar Myrdal myrdal@landspitali.is

Scientific Board

Sweden
Farkas Vanky farkas.vanky@regionostergotland.se
Norway
Theis Tonnesson theistonnessen@hotmail.com
Denmark
Christian Möller chm@dadlnet.dk
Finland
Ari Mennander ari.mennander@sydankeskus.fi
Iceland
Tomas Gudbjartsson tomasgudbjartsson@hotmail.com